Home » Our Services » Support Services » Communications » How to contact us

How to contact the Communications Team

The Communications Team is responsible for:

  • Trust media relations
  • publications
  • campaign design and coordination
  • social media
  • Trust films
  • oversight of website content
  • event management
  • brand guardianship
  • stakeholder engagement

For assistance with any of the above, please contact the team using the details provided below. For all other queries, please contact the relevant department or person directly. If you are unsure of the contact details for the department or person you need to speak to, please call the main hospital number on 01202 303 626 and the Trust’s Switchboard Team will be able to assist you.

Core office hours for the Communications Department is from 8.30am-4.30pm Monday to Friday. You can contact us on 01202 704905 or 01202 704394. You can also write to us at:

Communications Department
Postpoint B43
The Royal Bournemouth Hospital
Castle Lane East
Bournemouth
BH7 7DW

Communications
Communications Team
communications@rbch.nhs.uk

James Donald
Head of Communications
james.donald@rbch.nhs.uk

Jane Bruccoleri-Aitchison
Communications Manager
jane.b.a@rbch.nhs.uk

Mel Croydon
Communications Officer
melanie.croydon@rbch.nhs.uk

Rebecca Jones
Communications Officer
rebecca.jones@rbch.nhs.uk

Lucy Thomas
Communications Officer
lucy.thomas@rbch.nhs.uk

Emma Welham
Communications Assistant
emma.welham@rbch.nhs.uk

If you have a query for your doctor or want to amend your appointment please use the contact details that can be found on your hospital appointment letter. This will ensure that the right person receives your enquiry.